Mixing It Up

Eventually I managed to get the Everest Poker software to install.  I wanted to get an account for two reasons, firstly I wanted to help break a few patterns that I’ve fallen into by constantly playing on PokerStars, and secondly to get the Holdem Manager software through their ‘get it free’ deal.  I’ve got to get to 1,000 points to release the licence, but I’m not sure how generous or otherwise they are with the points.  It being a new account also means there’s the sign-up bonus to sweeten the deal.

I’ve played a few hands of micro no limit just to start to get used to the software and get it configured with Poker Tracker 4.  Everything feels a lot slower than PokerStars, which is probably a good thing.  I’m not too enamoured by the user interface.  The lobby seems sufficiently functional but the usability at the tables isn’t going to win any awards and is going to take a bit of getting used to.

To mix things up further I’m finally getting back to playing live.  A mate has got a poker night going on this evening at a local bar.  I think there might be some turbo sit and go’s but could just be cash, a mix of pot limit and no limit.  It depends how many people go I guess. It should be good, and of course, I’ll let you know how it goes.

Leave a Reply

